Exhibitions

Current Exhibitions

And the Winners Are:
The Ministry of Culture and Sport Prizes
in Art and Design, 2014

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Saturday 11 April 2015

Thirty-six artists and designers were awarded the Ministry of Culture and Sport prizes for 2014

Learn More
Production Routes

Thursday 15 January 2015

Saturday 02 May 2015

The exhibition explores a transnational circulation of prefabricated large concrete panels...

Learn More

Anri Sala:
No Names, No Title 

Saturday 20 December 2014

Saturday 21 March 2015

Helena Rubinstein Pavilion for Contemporary Art

Learn More

Along the Lines of Imagination
For the Whole Family  

Thursday 18 December 2014

For the Whole Family

Learn More

Under Erasure 

Saturday 13 December 2014

Saturday 18 April 2015

The subject of the works in the exhibition is what was once a covert stage in the process of creation.

Learn More

The Museum
Presents Itself 2
Israeli Art from the Museum Collection

Friday 23 January 2015

The new display holds three chapters...

Learn More

Ori Gersht: Slivers
The 2014 Nata Dushnitsky-Kaplan Foundation Prize 

 

Saturday 13 December 2014

Saturday 30 May 2015

Ori Gersht explores the boundaries of photography and challenges its technical limitations

Learn More

Tom Friedman:
Up in the Air
Magasin III Museum & Foundation for Contemporary Art
visits Tel Aviv Museum of Art 

Monday 17 November 2014

Tuesday 17 March 2015

the third in a series of site-specific installations at the Lightfall. Comprising 900 items suspended from the ceiling...

Learn More

Living Forms
Joan Miró, Max Ernst: Prints from the Collection 

Thursday 13 November 2014

Saturday 11 April 2015

The display presents a selection of prints made by Joan Miró for books and journals, and Max Ernst’s portfolio...

Learn More

Mahmood Kaiss:
Arabesque #3

Friday 02 January 2015

Sunday 26 April 2015

The arabesque - an ornamentation style stunningly intertwining vegetal or geometric design...

Learn More

Robert Capa: Photographer of Life

A Selection of Works from the Museum Collection

Thursday 19 February 2015

Saturday 22 August 2015

Capa documented the decisive wars of the early 20th century...

Learn More

Ethel Gutmann: Wild Growths, 2014

Monday 01 December 2014

An environmental sculpture consisting of a cart, a crane and a video projection...

Learn More

David Yannay: Architecture and Genetics

Friday 24 October 2014

Saturday 18 April 2015

A ground-breaking architect, Yannay began developing digital methods for architectural design already in the 1970s...

Learn More

In Conversation: A Selection of Contemporary Artworks

Monday 14 April 2014

Works by Israeli and international artists, from the Museum collection and private collections,

Learn More

GALYA ROSENFELD: BETWEEN MANY POINTS, 2011

Wednesday 02 November 2011

Learn More